Seven Weeks

Diving in head first, we bought a stroller last week. Actually, it’s much less crazy than it sounds. I have been eyeing this particular stroller and its sleek design–read: not a chunky, baby crap holder on wheels— since I first saw it on Pinterest (i love you, Pinterest). We found the exact model and color on a close out floor model sale, so we snatched it up and now the cat has a new napping spot.

In other news, I am sleeping one million hours and am having a lot of crazy dreams. Mostly about feral cats in our basement, but there was one in which I dropped a baby and it was just as bad as the cats.

Finally, I am finding the Pregnancy Weeks Tracker websites quite entertaining. Listen to this fun description, “Hands and feet are emerging from developing arms and legs — although they look more like paddles at this point than the tiny, pudgy extremities you’re daydreaming about holding and tickling.”

Paddles?Screen Shot 2015-01-02 at 12.53.05 PM

HAHAHA

 

 

I am certainly not daydreaming about tickling anyone’s evolved paddles. I am actually quite content to not be taking care of a baby right now. I imagine I’ll get hip to ticking paddles in 231 days.

Fun Facts:

How far along?     Seven weeks

How big is the baby?     A blueberry

Weight gain/loss?     Still the +1lb. Between the billion hours of sleeping and working, I only went to the gym once last week.

Maternity clothes?     No.

Sleep?     One trillion hours of glorious sleep.

Memorable moments this week?    Snagging the stroller for super cheap.

Symptoms?     The need for hibernation. And the blues. Although, I’m sure the changing seasons and limited workouts aren’t helping the cause.

Food cravings?     Nope.

Food aversions?     Nope.

What I miss?     Turkey sandwiches. Seriously, I really want a flipping cold turkey sandwich.

What I’m looking forward to?     Our ultrasound next week!

Leave a Reply

