Optimistic Voices

When thinking of a title for my “Twelve Week” post, my brain dug up the lyrics and tune of the Optimistic Voices in Wizard of Oz. I haven’t come up with anything better in the last five minutes, so I am committed.

“You’re out of the woods/ You’re out of the dark/ You’re out of the night

Step into the sun/ Step into the light”

Screen Shot 2014-12-16 at 10.50.26 AM

One week until I am out of the first trimester and into the promised land… so to speak. Sure, I am being a little dramatic. I had it way better than Kate Middleton and didn’t yak my guts out, but the last few months have felt like an exhausted, nauseated, emotional fog. (May the good Lord bless my dear husband). All my good juju cage free eggs are in the 13/14 week basket and I intend to maintain that optimism… at least for this week.

In the last two weeks I have switched doctors, heard little pepperjack’s heartbeat (i swear this baby is made out of pepperjack cheese by now), performed in a Holiday show, and experienced some super sexy bloat.

Fun Facts:

How far along?     Twelve weeks

How big is the baby?     2.1 inches- the size of a plum

Weight gain/loss?     back down. 0 gained.

Maternity clothes?     Nope.

Sleep?  About 8 per night, occasional nap on the weekend.

Memorable moments this week?  Finishing out the Holiday Show. Loved it.

Symptoms?  Bloat, breakouts- the finer things in life.

Food cravings?   All the pepperjack cheese that money can buy.

Food aversions?     Meat.

What I miss?     Nothing this week!

What I’m looking forward to?  We’re taking a train to New York. It’s pretty much like the Polar Express.

Screen Shot 2014-12-16 at 12.07.14 PM

Leave a Reply

