fourteen and a half

I am 14 weeks and 4 days.

I used to think the week by week count down (up) was unnecessary and a little ridiculous sounding… until I realized no two weeks are the same! It seems like feeling tired, sleeping well, sleeping terribly, being hungry, or hating food seem to change with the passing of each week. I now appreciate the specific progress reports and tales of what lies ahead.

imageedit_5_5416415866

Being pregnant over the holidays is interesting. Being pregnant and not really showing over the holidays is an experience. Workout a little less, eat a little more… a few pounds of holiday cheer creep on. Add that to your already slightly protruding, ever growing stomach and it can be a little unnerving not knowing what’s what. The game is called Is It Dessert Or Baby, either way I should probably reintroduce myself to the gym.

Fun Facts:

How far along?     14.5 weeks

How big is the baby?     3.5-4 inches, about the size of a lemon or small apple

Weight gain/loss?     +2? The scale hasn’t been my thing this week.

Maternity clothes?     No

Sleep?  Started waking up between 2A and 4A, and am up for a while before falling back asleep. Also, last week started the once a night bathroom break. You guys, I LOVE my sleep so I am not a fan.

Memorable moments this week?  Back from a great holiday in New York. Sadly, my grandmother passed but knowing she is in a much better state of being and place brings a lot of peace. It was very nice to see family members I haven’t seen in a long time at the funeral.

Symptoms?  My hair is super dry and breaking off. My skin is a mess. I look so good.

Food cravings?   Cheese.

Food aversions?     Meat.

What I miss?     Drinking. Not drinking over Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years is very different (read: major bummer).

What I’m looking forward to?  Cake. My birthday is next week. 😉

Leave a Reply

